EräViikingit sack coaching trio

Markus Huhtimo (in top photo), Timo Suonpää and John Liljelund have been released of their duties as EräViikingit F-liiga women’s team coaches, the club says in a press release. Ville Turunen will immediately take over as new head coach.

Sauli Hynynen will join the EräViikingit coaching team where Marko Vaittinen, Heidi Petrell and Tony Bäcksbacka are to continue their work.

EräViikingit lie last in F-liiga NLA after losing four times straight after their victorious season opener against Classic. Last night, EräViikingit were eliminated in the Finnish Cup after a 4-6 defeat away against Classic.

Top photo: Jarmo Koskela

Ville Turunen will take over EräViikingit. Photo: Ville Vuorinen