The second F-liiga Draft event is held at the Bläk Boks Arena on the May 24th! All the F-liiga clubs will be represented at the event and there will be two rounds at the F-liiga Draft for both women’s and men’s teams. We will update all the information about the Draft on this site!

YOU CAN WATCH F-LIIGA DRAFT 2024 outside of Finland, too, on F-LIIGATV 

What, where and when?

  • The second F-liiga Draft event is held at the Bläk Boks Arena (Lempäälä, Finland) on May 24th, 2023. The draft is held right before the annual season awards celebration, F-gaala.

  • There will be two rounds at the F-liiga Draft. This means that every club picks two players and the pick order is set by the final results of the season 2023-2024. The first team to pick is the weakest team in the season 2023-2024 results and the Finnish Champion will make the last pick on every round.

  • To watch F-LIIGA DRAFT 2024 outside of Finland, tune to F-LIIGATV

    Please follow F-liiga on social media and news at fliiga.com and hear about the latest updates about the Draft. Teams’ social media channel is also great way to follow the Draft updates!


Round 1:
1. Welhot: Martyna Gradzka (POL)
2. O2-Jyväskylä: Anna Bruchackova (CZE)
3. ÅIF: Lisa Von Arx (SUI)
4. Koovee: Simona Grapena (LAT)
5. SB-Pro: Nela Kubalcikova (CZE)
6. PSS: Reelika Liiv (EST)
7. EräViikingit: Katerina Vachudova (CZE)
8. SaiPa: Lara Schubert (GER)
9. Rankat Ankat: Lucie Baldreichova (CZE)
10. FBC Loisto: Moa Dynefalk (SWE)
11. Classic: Lucie Zelizkova (CZE)
12. TPS: Agnes Sälgström (SWE)

Round 2:
13. Welhot: Sille Larsen (DEN)
14. O2-Jyväskylä: Nora Lelovics (HUN)
15. ÅIF: Mia Osterbo Nilsen (NOR)
16. Koovee: Hanna Nordstrand (SWE)
17. SB-Pro: Chiara Taini (ITA)
18. PSS: Veronica Machalkova (CZE)
19. EräViikingit: Allana Kolosova (LAT)
20. SaiPa: Tereza Hlaviznova (CZE)
21. Rankat Ankat: Nikol Drabekova (SVK)
22. FBC Loisto: Samanta Berzina (SUI)
23. Classic: Laura Chupekova (SVK)
24. TPS: Amalie Søgaard Tysland (NOR)

Round 1:
1. FBC Turku: Karlis Bitmanis (LAT)
2. EräViikingit: Michael Wertheim (CZE)
3. Jymy: Luis Rüger (GER)
4. OLS: Daniel Janis Anis (LAT)
5. LASB: Maël Marthaler (SUI)
6. Happee: Adam Zubek (CZE)
7. SPV: Lars Birchmeier (SUI)
8. TPS: Mikus Kikuts (LAT)
9. Westend Indians: Adam Bures (CZE)
10. Nokian KrP: Ilja Brunner (SUI)
11. Classic: Jaroslav Petrak (CZE)
12. Oilers: Filip Bergman (CZE)

Round 2:
1. FBC Turku: Niklas Nussbaumer (AUT)
2. EräViikingit: Gabriels Silins (LAT)
3. Jymy: Jekabs Keiss (LAT)
4. OLS: Yanik Castelberg (SUI)
5. LASB: Bruno Bekeris (LAT)
6. Happee: Iven Tessmann (GER)
7. SPV: Jesaja Hummel (GER)
8. TPS: Emil Jacobsson (SWE)
9. Westend Indians: Ralfs Polis (LAT)
10. Nokian KrP: Karlis Stugans (LAT)
11. Classic: Melvin Mendoza (PH)
12. Oilers: Martin Vrabel (SVK)

Q&A: F-liiga Draft – How does it work?

  • The Draft is only for foreign players and all the teams have agreed on picking at least one player who is not a citizen of Sweden, Switzerland, or the Czech Republic. If the player has also a citizenship other than one of these three countries (dual citizenship, other than Finnish), the player is considered as a citizen of this country.

    The draft doesn’t concern Finnish players or players who have played at F-liiga, Inssi-Divari (the second highest league in Finland) or at the highest junior league level (T22/P22) minimum of 10 matches during the latest season.

    The players picked must be at least 18 years old by the time of the Draft (24.5.2024). On the other end, the players can turn 22 years during the year of the draft. The players picked must have valid a license to compete in floorball at present.

    The players drafted in 2024 are born in 2002 or later.

  • If the club has made a contract with a player eligible at the Draft before the April 30th, the club has an exclusive right to pick this player at the next Draft. The clubs are obligated to inform F-liiga about the player contracts finalized before 30.4.2024 for the players that are possible picks.

  • The pick is valid for each picked player for four years. However, the pick is no longer valid when the player turns 24 years. After the pick, the club must contact the player by end of June.

  • Yes. In the Draft contract the clubs have agreed on the terms for the talented player to transfer to a club other than the one originally picked the player.  Instead of financial compensation, the club that has made the contarct with the player, can

  • If the club no longer qualifies to play at F-liiga and instead plays at Inssi-Divari (the second highest league in Finland), the picks are still valid. In this case, if the player  signs a contract with a club other than the one originally picked the player, no compensation is required. The picked player can be signed without any compensation requirements as long as the club plays at Inssi-Divari. But if the team makes it back to F-liiga, the compensation requirements according to the Draft contract are again valid.

  • If picked player is signed and plays at least 10 matches at F-liiga, F-liiga will reward the club with a bonus agreed in the contract.

  • F-liiga clubs are able to negotiate about their pick order turns with other clubs. However, at every Draft event, every club has to have at least one pick order turn to themselves.

  • Indeed there will, and the time for that is now!

Remember the F-LIIGA DRAFT pics in 2023?

Let us remind you:

Round 1

1. FBC Turku: Krisjanis Tiltins, Latvia
2. EräViikingit: Simon Stransky, Czechia
3. Jymy: Martin Hanousek, Czechia
4. LASB: Oskars Tutans, Latvia
5. OLS: Yannic Fitzi, Switzerland
6. Indians: Lukas Puncochar, Czechia
7. SPV: Gabriel Kohonen, Sweden
8. Classic: Adam Hemerka, Czechia
9. Happee: Sakarias Ulriksson, Sweden
10. Oilers: Filip Forman, Czechia
11. Nokian KrP: Matej Havlas, Czechia
12. TPS: Arvid Äse, Sweden

ROund 2:

13. FBC Turku: Edijs Senbergs, Latvia
14. EräViikingit: Matej Penicka, Czechia
15. Jymy: Ferdinand Ondruschka, Germany
16. LASB: Pascal Schmuki, Switzerland
17. OLS: Pablo Mariotti, Switzerland
18. Indians: Jakub Bursik, Czechia
19. SPV: Klavs Araks, Latvia
20. Classic: Filip Langer, Czechia
21. Happee: Noel Seiler, Switzerland
22. Oilers: Jakob Heins, Germany
23. Nokian KrP: Tomas Jurco, Czechia
24. TPS: Willy Sedin, Sweden

3. kierros:
25. FBC Turku: Ricards Riba, Latvia
26. EräViikingit: Ernest Ronis, Latvia
27. Jymy: Ondrej Papousek, Czechia
28. LASB: Elia Seiler, Switzerland
29. OLS: Tinius Waerstadt, Noway
30. Indians: Matiss Morozovs, Latvia
31. SPV: Daniel Chatrny, Czechia
32. Classic: Kim Varga, Philippines
33. Happee: Tomas Kvasnica, Slovakia
34. Oilers: Ondrej Zlesak, Czechia
35. Nokian KrP: Edwin Perry, Australia
36. TPS: Kevins Smits, Latvia