Nokian KrP or TPS first time Finnish champion

F-liiga men is about to get a first-time title holder as Nokian KrP and TPS take on each other in a best of seven final series. Neither of the two has ever been able to reach the title.

In the semi-finals, Oilers proved to be too worn out and injury-ridden to challenge Nokian KrP after their triumph against Classic. KrP were able to beat the Espoo team in four straight games. A similar clean sweep took TPS into the finals as their semi-final opponent Happee drew crucial injuries at the worst possible time.

Final series schedule:

Fri 14.4. KrP – TPS klo 18.30, Rahola
Sun 16.4. TPS- KrP 15.00, Kupittaan PH
Tue 18.4. KrP – TPS 18.30, venue to be confirmed
Fri 21.4. TPS – KrP 18.30, Kupittaan PH

Sun 23. 4. KrP – TPS 16.00 venue to be confirmed
Wed 26.4. TPS- KrP 18.30, Kupittaan PH
Fri 28.4. KrP – TPS 18.30, venue to be confirmed

Bronze medal game:
Fri 14.4.  Happee – Oilers klo 18.30, Jyväskylän monitoimitalo

Photo by Anssi Koskinen